Basis of Chakras.

The chakras or force-centres are points of connection in which energy flows from one vehicle or body of a man to another. – C.W. Leadbeater, The Chakras

The seven colors of the rainbow represent an alternative to our binary black and white consciousness. The rainbow of seven colors express how light moves from source to manifestation through the chakra system in the body. These seven different colors represent the seven vibrational energy centers in the body, or as more well-known as the chakras.

A chakra is a center of organization that receives, assimilates, and expresses life force energy.

Aside from the seven main center points through the center of the body, there are also minor chakras in the hands, feet, fingertips, and shoulders. It is the seven major chakras I list below that correlate with the basic states of consciousness.

  • Muladhara: Root
    • A healthy first chakra allows a person to be energetically grounded.
    • To Be Here
    • Physical Identity
    • Fear Demon
  • Svadhisthana: Sex Organs
    •  The second chakra starts to encounter the watery realm of emotions and sexuality.
    • To Feel
    • Emotional Identity
    • Guilt Demon
  • Manipura: Solar Plexus
    • If our grounding is strong and solid and the natural flow of emotion and movement is not thwarted, then we have the means to convert energy into action.
    • To Act
    • Ego Identity
    • Shame Demon
  • Anahata: Heart area
    • In the heart chakra, currents come to perfect balance in the center of our being where we enter the mystery of love.
    • To Love
    • Social Identity
    • Grief Demon
  • Vissudha: Throat
    • The fifth chakra enters the symbolic world of the mind where words, images, and thoughts manifest.
    • To Speak
    • Creative Identity
    • Lies Demon
  • Ajna: Third Eye
    • The brow chakra, or third eye, we can see where we are now, where we have been, and predict where we are going.
    • To See
    • Archetypal Identity
    • Illusion Demon
  • Sahasrara: Cerebral Cortex
    • The seventh chakra is the final frontier, the consciousness.
    • To Know
    • Universal Identity
    • Attachment Demon

This is the slightest drop in the pool of all the chakra knowledge and in further posts I plan to dive into each chakra more in-depth. Understanding how to work with chakras can help you to achieve new levels of health and well-being, improve your relationships, and even assist in your spiritual growth and development. So here’s to future growth!

Namaste, loves.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s